University of Melb Clinical School_History


In this section, you can find the following information:


The History of the Austin Clinical School

Deans of the Austin Clinical School

  • 1966 - 1971    Professor Sir Lance Townsend
  • 1971 - 1975    Professor Howard Eddy
  • 1976 - 1998    Associate Professor Bernie Sweet
  • 1998 - 2006    Associate Professor Brendan Crotty
  • 2006 -             Professor Richard C O’Brien

Acknowledgement flags

Austin Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate, value and include people of all backgrounds, genders, sexualities, cultures, bodies and abilities.