ResearchFest scientistA research scientist in the cancer research laboratoryA research scientist in the cancer research laboratory

Research

Meeting dates

Deadlines and meeting dates for our Ethics and Biosafety committees.

Human Research Ethics Committee 2022

New application deadline

Committee meeting

Wednesday 19 January 2022 at 9am Thursday 03 February 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 16 February 2022 at 9am Thursday 03 March 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 16 March 2022 at 9am Thursday 31 March 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 06 April 2022 at 9am Thursday 28 April 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 11 May 2022 at 9am Thursday 26 May 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 08 June 2022 at 9am Thursday 23 June 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 06 July 2022 at 9am Thursday 21 July 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 03 August 2022 at 9am Thursday 18 August 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 31 August 2022 at 9am Thursday 15 September 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 28 September 2022 at 9am Thursday 13 October 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 26 October 2022 at 9am Thursday 10 November 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 23 November 2022 at 9am Thursday 08 December 2022 at 3pm

Clinical Research Review Committee (CRRC) 2022

New application deadline

Committee meeting

Wednesday 02 February 2022 at 9am Wednesday 16 February 2022 at 12pm
Wednesday 02 March 2022 at 9am Wednesday 16 March 2022 at 12pm
Wednesday 06 April 2022 at 9am Wednesday 27 April 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 11 May 2022 at 9am Wednesday 25 May 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 08 June 2022 at 9am Wednesday 22 June 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 06 July 2022 at 9am Wednesday 20 July 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 03 August 2022 at 9am Wednesday 17 August 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 31 August 2022 at 9am Wednesday 14 September 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 28 September 2022 at 9am Wednesday 12 October 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 26 October 2022 at 9am Wednesday 09 November 2022 at 3pm
Wednesday 23 November 2022 at 9am Wednesday 07 December 2022 at 3pm

Submission Cut-Off Dates for Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) Meetings

The IBC conducts out-of-session meetings throughout the year. 

Please contact the IBC Secretary on (03) 9496 4090 or email research@austin.org.au for any enquiries.

Animal Ethics Committee 2022

New protocols and amendments deadline

Committee meeting

Thursday 20 January 2022 at 9am Thursday 3 February 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 10 February 2022 at 9am Thursday 24 February 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 10 March 2022 at 9am Thursday 24 March 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 07 April 2022 at 9am Thursday 21 April 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 05 May 2022 at 9am Thursday 19 May 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 02 June 2022 at 9am Thursday 16 June 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 30 June 2022 at 9am Thursday 14 July 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 28 July 2022 at 9am Thursday 11 August 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 25 August 2022 at 9am Thursday 08 September 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 22 September 2022 at 9am Thursday 06 October 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 27 October 2022 at 9am Thursday 10 November 2022 at 1pm
Thursday 24 November 2022 at 9am Thursday 08 December 2022 at 1pm