ResearchFest scientistA research scientist in the cancer research laboratoryA research scientist in the cancer research laboratory

Research

Meeting dates

Deadlines and meeting dates for our Ethics and Biosafety committees.

Human Research Ethics Committee 2023

New application deadline

Committee meeting

Monday 23 January 2023 at 9am Thursday 2 February 2023 at 3pm
Monday 30 January 2023 at 9am Thursday 16 February 2023 at 3pm
Monday 13 February 2023 at 9am Thursday 2 March 2023 at 3pm
Monday 27 February 2023 at 9am Thursday 16 March 2023 at 3pm 
Tuesday 14 March 2023 at 9am Thursday 6 April 2023 at 3pm
Monday 3 April 2023 at 9am Thursday 20 April 2023 at 3pm
Monday 17 April 2023 at 9am Thursday 4 May 2023 at 3pm
Monday 1 May 2023 at 9am Thursday 18 May 2023 at 3pm
Monday 15 May 2023 at 9am Thursday 1 June 2023 at 3pm
Monday 29 May 2023 at 9am Thursday 15 June 2023 at 3pm
Tuesday 13 June 2023 at 9am Thursday 6 July 2023 at 3pm
Monday 3 July 2023 at 9am Thursday 20 July 2023 at 3pm
Monday 17 July 2023 at 9am Thursday 3 August 2023 at 3pm
Monday 31 July 2023 at 9am Thursday 17 August 2023 at 3pm
Monday 14 August 2023 at 9am Thursday 7 September 2023 at 3pm
Monday 4 September 2023 at 9am Thursday 21 September 2023 at 3pm
Monday 18 September 2023 at 9am Thursday 5 October 2023 at 3pm
Monday 2 October 2023 at 9am Thursday 19 October 2023 at 3pm
Monday 16 October 2023 at 9am Thursday 2 November 2023 at 3pm
Monday 30 October 2023 at 9am Thursday 16 November 2023 at 3pm
Monday 13 November 2023 at 9am Thursday 7 December 2023 at 3pm

Submission Cut-Off Dates for Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) Meetings

The IBC conducts out-of-session meetings throughout the year. 

Please contact the IBC Secretary on (03) 9496 4090 or email research@austin.org.au for any enquiries.

Animal Ethics Committee 2023

New protocols and amendments deadline

Committee meeting

Wednesday 25 January 2023 at 9am Thursday 9 February 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 23 February 2023 at 9am Thursday 9 March 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 30 March 2023 at 9am Thursday 13 April 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 27 April 2023 at 9am Thursday 11 May 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 25 May 2023 at 9am Thursday 8 June 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 29 June 2023 at 9am Thursday 13 July 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 27 July 2023 at 9am Thursday 10 August 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 31 August 2023 at 9am Thursday 14 September 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 28 September 2023 at 9am Thursday 12 October 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 26 October 2023 at 9am Thursday 9 November 2023 at 1pm
Thursday 23 November 2023 at 9am Thursday 7 December 2023 at 1pm