Researcher in the labResearcher in the labResearcher in the lab

Research

Meeting dates

Deadlines and meeting dates for our Ethics and Biosafety committees.

Human Research Ethics Committee 2024

New application deadline

Committee meeting

Monday 12 February 2024 at 9am Monday 4 March 2024
Monday 26 February 2024 at 9am Monday 18 March 2024
Monday 25 March 2024 at 9am Monday 15 April 2024
Tuesday 22 April 2024 at 9am Monday 6 May 2024
Monday 29 April 2024 at 9am Monday 20 May 2024
Monday 13 May 2024 at 9am Monday 3 June 2024
Monday 27 May 2024 at 9am Monday 17 June 2024
Tuesday 1 July 2024 at 9am Monday 15 July 2024
Monday 22 July 2024 at 9am Monday 5 August 2024
Monday 29 July 2024 at 9am Monday 19 August 2024
Monday 12 August 2024 at 9am Monday 2 September 2024
Monday 26 August 2024 at 9am Monday 16 September 2024
Monday 23 September 2024 at 9am Monday 7 October 2024
Monday 30 September 2024 at 9am Monday 21 October 2024
Monday 14 October 2024 at 9am Monday 4 November 2024
Monday 4 November 2024 at 9am Monday 18 November 2024
Monday 11 November 2024 at 9am Monday 2 December 2024

Submission Cut-Off Dates for Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) Meetings

The IBC conducts out-of-session meetings throughout the year. 

Please contact the IBC Secretary on (03) 9496 4090 or email research@austin.org.au for any enquiries.

Animal Ethics Committee 2024

New protocols and amendments deadline

Committee meeting

Monday 26 February 2024 at 9am Thursday 14 March 2024
Monday 25 March 2024 at 9am Thursday 11 April 2024
Monday 22 April 2024 at 9am Thursday 9 May 2024
Monday 27 May 2024 at 9am Thursday 13 June 2024
Monday 24 June 2024 at 9am Thursday 11 July 2024
Monday 22 July 2024 at 9am Thursday 8 August 2024
Monday 26 August 2024 at 9am Thursday 12 September 2024
Monday 30 September 2024 at 9am Thursday 17 October 2024
Monday 28 October 2024 at 9am Thursday 14 November 2024
Monday 11 November 2024 at 9am Thursday 28 November 2024