In this section, you can find the following information:


Associate Professor Omar Farouque
Director of Cardiology

Dr Elizabeth Jones
Deputy Director of Cardiology

Dr Mark Horrigan
Director of Cardiac Catheterisation Laboratories

Dr Paul Calafiore
Director of Echocardiography

Professor David Hare
Head of Research and Heart Failure Services

Dr Alexander Adel 
Dr John Controneo
Dr Jasmin Grewal
Dr Jennifer Johns
Dr Hamid Salehi
Dr Stephen Sylivris
Dr Bryan Wai
Dr Han Lim
Dr Tina Lin
Dr Andrew Teh
Dr Leighton Kearney
Dr Terase Lancefield
Dr Ken Lu
Dr Ali Al-Fiadh
Dr John Brennan
Dr Robert Chan
Associate Professor David Clark
Dr Anthony Dortimer
Dr Dharsh Fernando
Dr Rafi Huq
Dr Les Oliver
Dr George Proimos
Dr Matias Yudi



Nurse Unit Managers:
Carolyn Naismith - Ward 5 North Cardiac Catheterisation Laboratory
David Thomas - Ward 5 East, Cardiothoracic

Acknowledgement flags

Austin Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate, value and include people of all backgrounds, genders, sexualities, cultures, bodies and abilities.