Coronaviruscoronaviruscoronavirus

In this section, you can find the following information:

Contact us

Location

Acute Spinal Ward
Ward 3 North
Austin Hospital
145 Studley Road
Heidelberg VIC 3084
Australia

Spinal rehabilitation facility
Royal Talbot Rehabilitation Centre
1 Yarra Boulevard
Kew
Victoria
Australia 3101

Link to location maps


Postal address
Victorian Spinal Cord Service
Austin Hospital
PO Box 5555
Heidelberg VIC 3084
Australia

Medical Director

Dr Andrew Nunn
Director
Phone: 03 9496 5000

andrew.nunn@austin.org.au

Management

Belinda Rickard
Divsional Manager Neurosciences and Vascular
Phone: 03 9496 4986

belinda.rickard@austin.org.au

Nursing managers of our wards

Ashley Fowler
Nurse Unit Manager - Acute
Phone: 03 9496 5907

ashley.fowler@austin.org.au

Stefani Manis
Nurse Unit Manager - Rehabilitation
Phone: 03 9490 7305

donna.ashworth@austin.org.au

Allied Health – Acute

Rita Felicissimo
Senior Social Worker
Phone: 03 9496 5560
rita.felicissimo@austin.org.au

Jack Ross
Senior Physiotherapist – Acute
Phone: 03 9496 5461
jacqueline.ross@austin.org.au

Michelle Marriner
Senior Occupational Therapist
Phone: 03 9490 7283
michelle.marriner@austin.org.au 

Mark McDonald
Senior Physiotherapist - Rehabilitation
Phone: 03 9490 7284
mark.mcdonald@austin.org.au

 

Outpatient clinic nurse

Cath Bryne

Spinal Urology Nurse
Phone: 03 9496 5904
sue.dickson@austin.org.au 

Anna Brown
VSCS Outpatient Nurse
Phone:  03 9496 5169
Fax:  03 9496 5176
anna.brown@austin.org.au  

Outreach services

Community Spinal Nurse
Phone: 03 9490 7297

Spinal Outreach Service
Phone: 03 9496 5351
sporrt@austin.org.au

 

Upper Limb Program

Upper Limb Program
Phone: 03 9490 7285
upper.limb.program@austin.org.au

Acknowledgement flags

Austin Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate, value and include people of all backgrounds, genders, sexualities, cultures, bodies and abilities.