In this section, you can find the following information:

Kidney Transplant Team


Dr John Whitlam
Clinical Lead, Kidney Transplantation

Dr Natasha Cook

Dr Ali Graver

Dr Adam Hedley

Dr Darren Lee

Dr Mardiana Lee

Dr Kathy Paizis

Prof David Power
Director, Nephrology

Transplant Surgeons

Mr Ian Michell
Lead Surgeon, Renal Surgery

Mr Mark Steven

Mr Jason Chuen
Director, Vascular Surgery

Ms Sharmila Balanathan

Ms Sara Qi

Mr Domenic Robertson

Living Donor Surgeons

Mr Yee Chan

Mr Greg Jack

Nurse Coordinators

Ms Debbie Gregory
Transplant Recipient Coordinator

Ms Megan Sandiford
Transplant Donor Coordinator

Administrative Staff

Ms Liz Adams

Ms Kirby Ellis

Acknowledgement flags

Austin Health acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate, value and include people of all backgrounds, genders, sexualities, cultures, bodies and abilities.