A nurse checks on a patient in the cancer ward

Departments

Referral information

Referring a patient

To arrange an appointment with a Clinical Haematologist, patients require a referral from their GP. Please see How to refer a patient for more details. Referrals are checked by a senior consultant. Patients are usually seen within three weeks of referral receipt or sooner if the referral is urgent. 

If the referral is urgent, GPs can call the department administrator (details below) who will arrange an immediate conversation with a consultant or registrar.

Natalie Villani - Department Administrator & PA to Director, Professor Andrew Grigg

Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5pm

P: 03 9496 5093

E: natalie.villani@austin.org.au

 

Urgent referrals out of hours

You can page the Clinical Haematology Registrar via switchboard by calling: 03 9496 5000.

 

For all general enquiries between 8:30am - 5pm, please contact:

 

Tania Cushion -  Lymphoma & CLL Coordinator

P: 03 9496 9735

E: tania.cushion@austin.org.au

 

Vanessa Donati - Acute Leukaemia & Myelodysplasia

P: 03 9496 9741

E: vanessa.donati@austin.org.au

 

Priscilla Gates -  Autograft & Survivorship Coordinator

P: 03 9496 9735

E: priscilla.gates@austin.org.au

 

Lindsay Scudder - Myeloma Coordinator

P: 03 9496 9738

E: lindsay.scudder.@austin.org.au

 

Peter Shuttleworth - Allograft Coordinator

P: 03 9496 5236

E: peter.shuttleworth@austin.org.au

 

Natalie Villani - Department Administrator & PA to Director, Professor Andrew Grigg

P: 03 9496 5093

E: natalie.villani@austin.org.au